Getting in touch with us

For general enquiries, please contact our admin team on 01786 466304 or WithScotland@stir.ac.uk

Alternatively, if you know the name of the person you want to speak to, please find their details below.

The Team

Beth Smith

Beth Smith, Director

01786 467725
Elizabeth.Smith1@stir.ac.uk

Beth leads and manages the team and all its activities and is responsible for developing partnerships with relevant organisations to take forward projects of national interest.

   
Jane Scott

Jane Scott, Business Development

07515 887768
Jane.Scott@stir.ac.uk

Jane works 4 days a week to support the development of WithScotland and she is also involved in taking a range of projects for the team

Maureen Wylie

Maureen Wylie, National Child Protection Committee Coordinator

07718 694436
Maureen.Wylie@stir.ac.uk

As the National Child Protection Coordinator, Maureen supports the work of Child Protection Committees (CPCs) and the Scottish CPC Chairs Forum by increasing consistency and reducing duplication of effort. 

   
Cicilie Rainey

Cicilie Rainey, Child Protection Practice Development Coordinator

01786 467700 
Cicilie.Rainey@stir.ac.uk

Cicilie supports the development of practice through active collaboration between research, practice and policy stakeholders and the development of our communities of expertise.

Annette2015

Annette Webb, Child Protection Research Coordinator

01786 466434
Annette.Webb1@stir.ac.uk

Annette supports the team to facilitate the dissemination of policy and practice messages from existing research in the form of research briefings and seminars.

Maria Fotopoulou

Dr Maria Fotopoulou, Research Fellow

01786 468849
maria.fotopoulou@stir.ac.uk

Maria supports all knowledge and exchange activities, mainly by identifying existing research and translating this into policy and practice briefings and papers.

Paul Comley

Paul Comley, National Adult Protection Coordinator

01786 466431
Paul.Comley@stir.ac.uk

Paul co-ordinates activities across the adult support and protection field by working closely with the Adult Protection Committees (APCs), the Policy Forum and other stakeholders. His focus is to make connections, build stronger networks and improve the development and dissemination of best practice.    

Lianne Smith

Lianne Smith, Events and Communications Manager

01786 466300
Lianne.Smith@stir.ac.uk

Lianne works part time (Monday to Wednesday lunchtime) organising the WithScotland programme of seminars, events and conferences. Lianne and Katie also produce the monthly e-bulletin and update the website with matters of interest regarding child and adult protection.

Katie Smith

Katie Smith, Events and Communications Manager

01786 466300
Katie.Smith@stir.ac.uk 

Katie and Lianne job share, with Katie working the latter part of the week. 


 
Jacqui Mills

Jacqui Mills, Administrator

01786 466304
Jacqui.Mills@stir.ac.uk 

Jacqui is currently on maternity leave.

Jacqui works part time (Monday to Wednesday lunch time) and provides administration support for the team, overseeing the smooth running of the office including organising internal and external meetings and processing finances. 

Hanneke Booij

Hanneke Booij, Administrator

01786 466304
Hanneke.Booij@stir.ac.uk

Hanneke and Jacqui job share, with Hanneke working the latter part of the week.


In collaboration with

Brigid Daniel

Professor Brigid Daniel, Academic Advisor 

Brigid Daniel is Professor of Social Work based in the School of Applied Social Science at the University of Stirling. She is Head of the Social Work Section which runs qualifying courses in Social Work and a suite of post-qualifying and CPD courses. Brigid’s main research interests and publications are in child neglect, children's resilience and critical analysis of child welfare and protection practice.

Fiona Stevenson

Fiona Stevenson, NSPCC Senior Consultant, Scotland

01786 467983
fstevenson@nspcc.org

The Senior Consultant Scotland role includes the development of a consultancy, training and learning resource in Scotland. Fiona works closely with existing organisations and networks and provides consultancy, specialist advice and training on child protection within the NSPCC and to external organisations. This is a new post and is hosted by WithScotland.